European Youth Award: Digital creativity improving society

The European Youth Award (EYA) is a pan-European contest to motivate young people, social entrepreneurs and start-ups to produce digital projects with positive impact on society. It demonstrates their potential to create innovative solutions with Internet and mobile technology addressing the goals defined by the Council of Europe and Europe 2020.


Who can participate and maybe become EYA Young Digital Champion?

People who fulfil the following criteria are eligible to participate in the competition:

  • Creative minds under the age of 33 (born on or after January 1, 1983);
  • Living in one of the member states of the European Union or Council of Europe,
  • Who have produced an outstanding, innovative digital project to improve society (e.g. website, app, wearable device, digital installation).

Submissions must be made in one of the seven categories of the EYA:

  1. Healthy Life
  2. Smart Learning
  3. Connecting Cultures
  4. Go Green
  5. Active Citizenship
  6. Money Matters
  7. Open Innovation

The European Youth Award honors up to 3 winners (persons or teams) per category whose projects, products or applications have been chosen by the jury as the best in the category.

The annual winners event (EYA Festival) is s a unique event combining knowledge – innovation – networking – inspiration – motivation taking place in Graz in November. Don’t miss the chance and be part of it!

EYA is organized by the International Center for New Media, a Non-Profit Organization based in Salzburg, Austria.

Find out more about the contest rules here

Submission deadline is July 15, 2016. Register HERE!